Take Advantage Of The $350 Billion Cybersecurity Market With Fortinet’s New NSE Certifications

Fortinet’s Network Security Expert (NSE) certifications provide flexible ways for you to expand your skills and generate new revenue opportunities. 

  • October 12, 2023 | Author: Allison Bergamo
Learn More about this topic

Article Key

Recent research from IT analyst firm, Canalys shows that the cybersecurity industry continues to provide huge opportunities for security advisors. According to their projections, the total cybersecurity market will reach $350 billion by 2027, with an average annual growth rate of 12.85 percent over the next four years. 

Canalys reports that more than 90 percent of cybersecurity products and services are sold or delivered via the partner ecosystem. To stay in the game, it’s essential for you and your team to understand how emerging technologies like AI, IoT and autonomous vehicles are expanding the attack surface. You also need new tools to identify and defend against today’s increasingly sophisticated threats. Upcoming enhancements to Fortinet’s NSE certification program will keep you ahead of the competition with future-ready training and resources.

Available Oct. 1, 2023, Fortinet’s enhanced modular Network Security Expert (NSE) certification program will provide flexible ways for you and your team to demonstrate expertise in specific security domains. The new streamlined program will have five proficiency levels with 11 total certifications aligned to various career paths. Each proficiency level will have one or more certifications that align with professional career paths. 

Become a Fortinet Certified Expert

Fortinet’s Fall 2023 certification levels include the following:

Fortinet Certified Expert (FCX)

This certification validates your comprehensive and expert knowledge of network security design, configuration and troubleshooting for complex networks.

Fortinet Certified Engineer (FCE)

Composed of five certifications, this program validates your ability to design, administer, monitor and troubleshoot Fortinet cybersecurity solutions. Each certification’s curriculum covers security infrastructures using advanced Fortinet solutions. 

Fortinet Certified Professional (FCP)

Composed of three certifications, this program validates your ability to secure networks and applications by deploying, managing and monitoring Fortinet cybersecurity products. 

Fortinet Certified Associate (FCA)

This certification validates your ability to execute high-level operations on a FortiGate device. 

Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF)

This curriculum will offer courses that cover today’s threat landscape and the fundamentals of cybersecurity.To obtain the certifications, security professionals will need to pass a minimum number of exams or courses. “Badges” will be awarded for exams passed. Obtaining a certification will require cybersecurity professionals to pass a minimum number of exams or courses.

Fortinet will continue awarding the current NSE certifications until Oct. 1, 2023. Fortinet will also honor current NSE certifications until they expire. 

Canalys notes that “Systems integrators, MSPs and MSSPs are seeing growth numbers in the high teens or low 20's—higher than the industry as a whole.” Don’t miss your chance to capitalize on this opportunity. Learn more about our new NSE certifications here.

Related Content